Home > General > My Take on the Trade Rumors

My Take on the Trade Rumors

Rumor number one was Collison and Barnes for Felton and Shumpert.

I think that’s a bad deal.  Collison is clearly better than Felton and Barnes and Shumpert – who knows?  I still like Barnes with the second unit.  I wonder if Shumpert wasn’t with New York if anyone would have even heard of him.  The four times I’ve seen him play, he’s done zero.

Rumor number two was Bullock for Tyler Zeller.

I like Reggie Bullock.  He’s supposed to be a ‘3 and D’ guy and in his few minutes, that’s what he looks like.  I think he’s going to be a nice NBA player.  But, we have a surplus of wings and we are really deficient with bigs.  My heart wouldn’t want to do this trade, but my head does and at the end of the day, yes, I would have made that trade.

Categories: General
  1. gilp5
    February 21, 2014 at 2:18 am

    What do you think about Glen Davis? Looks like he might sign with the Clips after clearing waivers.

    • February 21, 2014 at 3:15 pm

      Normally, I’d say, “not sure.” But considering we have no one and he’s a big body, and I’m not in the mood to be a choosy beggar, I say: “bring him on”, but I think I’d rather have Ivan Johnson. I think. I’m not really that up on (knowledgeable) either of their games.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment